I had modified files in my working directory and did an svn update. 96,97,98,99,100) Your working copy is now in modified state. svn revert will revert not only the contents of an item in your working copy, but also any property changes.

should revert the changes of r1944 in your working copy. have both edits that you want to share and edits that are you do not want to share in the same file,; have local changes that you are still interested in keeping for your own private benefit. You can then review the changes in your working copy (with diff), but you'd need to commit in order to apply the revert into the repository.

However, a simple svn revert will not do in the more general case where you. Once you have reverted your working copy, then simply commit the changes and you will effectively rolled back the accidental commit. The update was performed without conflicts. share. You can revert your working copy to the revision prior to the commit. Finally, you can use it to undo any scheduling operations that you may have performed (e.g., files scheduled for addition or deletion can be “ unscheduled ”). Undo Changes If you want to undo all changes you made in a file since the last update you need to select the file, right click to pop up the context menu and then select the command TortoiseSVN → Revert A dialog will pop up showing you the files that you've changed and can revert. But you cannot continue to work on this revision, as SVN will complain that your working copy is out of date.

svn merge -r 1944:1943 .

revert to this revision will undo all changes in your working copy which were made after the selected revision (in your example rev. Share a link to this answer. So, you might mean that you used: $ svn update -r100 To update your local copy to revision 100 (where 100 is the revision you reverted to.) Simple svn revert was enough for the original poster. Select the file or folder in which you need to revert the changes. The reason is because I maintain a local git repository in parallel to the shared svn repository.

I would like to be able to revert the working directory content to the state it was just before the svn update. The "svn revert" command is -- by definition -- not undoable. Roll back (Undo) revisions in the repository Use the revision log dialog By far the easiest way to revert the changes from one or more revisions, is to use the revision log dialog.